DESTINY (INFINITE FF Competition for INFINITE7SOUL)

poster

Author                          : Latifa Kim (Latifa Fajri)

@Latifa_Kim

Main Cast                    :

–         Kim Myeong Soo (L)

–         Lee Young A

Supporting Cast            :

–         Lee Ho Won (HOYA)                as         Mr. Lee (Young A’s dad)

–         Kim Sung Gyu                          as         Mr. Kim (myeong Soo’s dad)

–         Lee Sung Jong                         as         Lee Sung Jong (Young A brother)

–         Jang Dong Woo                       as         Kim Dong Woo (Myeong Soo brother)

–         Nam Woo Hyun                       as         Kim Woo Hyun (Myeong Soo brother)

–         Lee Sung Yeol                          as         Lee Sung Yeol (Myeong Soo and Young A friend)

–         Go Hye Ra

Tittle                             : DESTINY

Genre                           : Love (Romance)

Rating                           : G

Length                          : One-shot

It’s my first FF that writes in English. Maybe it’s hard to understand my story. But I tried my best to writes this in English. And also, because it’s just one-shot FF, I’m sorry if the plot of story is too fast. I also change woohyun and Dongwoo oppa name in this FF. J

I hope you can enjoy my FF….

 

DESTINY

 

“So… what do you think?” Myeong Soo stares at Young A seriously. “What?” Young A not pay some interest. “Can I go out with some girls? I mean date with other girl…” Myeong Soo looks at Young A eyes. “Sure. Why did you ask my permission? You can decide it by yourself Oppa…” Young A smiles. “No. it’s unfair if I just decide by myself. You’re my fiancée anyway. Mianhae.” “gwaenchana oppa… I know I’m your fiancée, but it’s just because elderly want us to become a couple. I can’t force you to always be with me…” Young A smiles again. “jinja?? But… can you help me? You know, if my appa or your appa know…” “eung~ I will try to help you..” Young A shows her best smile. She doesn’t want Myeong Soo knows her true feeling. “gomawooooo” Myeong Soo hug Young A. “see you later…” Myeong Soo whispers to Young A. “ya! Kim Myeong Soo! Stop hugging my dongsaeng!” suddenly Sung Jong enter Young A room. “You’re still high school! If something happen to my dongsaeng, you will die.” Sung Jong pointing at Myeong Soo. “You mustn’t call me like that. I’m older than you!” Myeong Soo  stare at Sung Jong. “kekekeke mianhae hyung… you hold my dongsaeng tightly, I’m her oppa so I must protect her from bad guys.” Sung Jong try to look cool. “but I’m not bad guy…” “you are” Young A speak calmly. “me?” Myeong Soo pointing himself. “hmm… You always enter my room like it’s your own room. I have privacy too oppa. I’m a girl!” “You? A girl?” Myeong Soo looks Young A from head to toes. “yeah… you looks like a girl” Myeong Soo smiles. “just go now. I’m in bad mood.” Young A suddenly push Myeong Soo. “why? You’re angry?? Mian…” Myeong Soo don’t want to go out. “I said go! You too!” Young A pointing at Sung Jong. “me too?” Sung Jong refuse to go. “yeah. Both of you!” Young A close her door after pushing Myeong Soo and Sung Jong out from her room. “I wonder why her mood suddenly changes” Sung Jong mumble. “Ah… I have to go home now.” Myeong Soo runs. “ya! You live at next door. You don’t have to run like that…” Myeong Soo seems not hear what Sung Jong says.“pabo! Oppa pabo! How can you do such thing to your fiancée, you’re pabo” Young A mumble alone in her room.

****

“Young A-ya!” Go Hye Ra waves her hand to Young A. Young A waves her hand too. “Good morning” Hye Ra smiles. “Morning” Young A smiles too.  “you don’t look good today. Are you sick?” Hye Ra put her hand to Young A forehead. “anni. I finished a season of anime last night, so I don’t have enough sleep” “ya! Are you a girl?? How can you watch anime almost every night! When other girls spend their free time to shopping or go to salon, you just sit in your room and watch anime or play games! How can girl lives like that?!” Young A suddenly remember what Myeong Soo said to her all the time. “Are you a girl? How can a girl act like that? You are my fiancée? I don’t think you will be a bride.” These word fill Young A head. “pabo… I’m a girl too” Young A mumble by herself. “mworago?! Mianhae… are you mad at me?” Hye Ra think that Young A said that to her. “no! I just remember my oppa who always pretending like I’m not a girl” Young A not lies, Myeong Soo is oppa next door anyway. “oh… the bell rang. Ppali!” Young A runs to her classroom and Hye Ra follow her behind.

***

“Young A-ya~” Hye Ra looks at Young A. “mwo?” Young A stop reading manhwa and paying attention to Hye Ra. “ eung… there’s a sunbae that ask me to going date with him. What should I do?” hye Ra’s face turn red. “just say what you think. If You want to go, just say that. and if you don’t want to go, just refuse” Young A answer calmly. “I… I don’t know” “just say no, then” Young A still looks calm. “But… I want to go…”

“Say yes then”

“is it right? I want to go with him, but I don’t know…” “Why?” “he’s popular, I’m afraid other girls will make fun of me.” “Is he that popular?? I don’t know a guy like that exists. I think there’s just something that happen in manga or manhwa.” Young A looks at Hye Ra. “it’s because you never hang out with other friends except me.” “why I must hang out with other that I dislike? I prefer to have some friends that always care with me more than hundreds friends that doesn’t care with me” Young A close her manga. “just try to go with that popular sunbae. He will protect you anyway, if some girls bully you.” Young A talks seriously. “jinja? Are you sure he will protect me?” “a guy like that always protect his girl in manga and manhwa that I read. A character like that usually good at protecting his girl and loyal to his girl, although he is sometimes look more beauty more than his girlfriend, or although the girl is so-so. So don’t worry” Young A smile brightly. Hye Ra smiles too, although she’s not sure what Young A said exactly.

****

“Young A-ya… where is your fiancé?” Mr. Kim Sung Gyu, Myeong soo’s dad ask when Young A enter her house. “Oh… Annyeonghaseyo ahjusi~” Young A bow to Myeong Soo dad. “Ya! Young A! I told you that you must call him aboji. He will be your parent-in-law someday.” Mr. Lee Ho Won suddenly appear. “gwaenchana… it’s still far from her marriage. They both still High School.” Mr. Kim smiles. “Myeong Soo is not with you?” Mr. Kim asks to Young A. “no aboji. Oppa not with me.” “I think he’s always go home with you.” Kim Dong Woo, the oldest Son of Kim family suddenly appear behind his father. “oh! Oppa!! You’re here?” Young A looks very happy after seeing Kim Dong Woo who back from America. “Oppa, when did you came. Why you didn’t tell me that you will come back?” “this afternoon. I just want to make a surprise for you.” Dong Woo smiles brightly. “Everyone… dinner is ready!” Kim Woo Hyun, the second son of Kim Family shouts from the kitchen. “Let’s have dinner together.” Mr. Lee ask everyone to follow him. In the kitchen, Kim Woo Hyun and Lee Sung Jong already sit on their chair. “Where is Myeong Soo Hyung?” Sung Jong asking about Myeong Soo after realize that he doesn’t see his brother-in-law. “I will call him” Young A get up from her chair and go to other room. “yeoboseyo? Oppa? Neon eodiga?”

“oh~ Young A-ya~ I’m in the middle of my date. What’s up?”

“What ?!”

“I’m in the middle of my date. I told you last time and you said that’s okay if I hang out with other girl.”

“ya… pabo! Everyone is here. At my house ”

“What? Everyone ?”

“Yes. We have dinner together. Even Dong Woo oppa is here.”

“Dong Woo Hyung? When did he come back to Korea?”

“This noon . Hurry up. You must go home. Everyone is asking to me where are you now”

“But I can’t leave the girl alone. It’s our first date.”

“What should I do then?”

“Just lie! Tell them that I’m still in school or anything. Don’t tell them that I go to date. Oh… she’s back. I hung up okay?”

“ya! Oppa! Yeoboseyo??! Oppa!!”

“What happen?” Mr. Lee asking.

“oh… appa. Oppa still in the school now.” Young A smiles “he will be home late?” “yeah. So we just can start the dinner without Oppa” “but we can still waiting for him.” Mr. Lee smiles. “anni. It will be too late if we waiting for oppa. I think everyone is starving now.” “Okay… lets tell other that Myeong Soo will be home late.” “Ne… appa”

****

“Young A-ya~” Hye Ra smiles brightly. She looks very happy. “Hmmm…” Young A as usual, just sitting in her chair and read manhwa. “sunbae that I told you yesterday… I decide to go with him.” Hye Ra can’t stop smiling. “mwo?! That popular thing?” “ya! Don’t call him ‘that thing’ he’s a human too. He’s really nice to me. But don’t tell anyone that I go out with him okay? He said that we can’t go public, because it will be dangerous for me. Other girls will be mad to me. He doesn’t want me hurt. Just like you said, he tries to protect me.” Hye Ra keeps smiling. “Maybe he’s a player” Young A calmly give her response. “What ?!” Hye Ra stops smiling. “Hmm… he doesn’t want anyone knows about you two… maybe he has many girlfriend.” “anni… he’s not like that. He’s very nice! Trust me! We will meet after school. I tell him that I will bring you with me, and he said that he will bring his best friend too. You’ll come with me right?” Hye Ra looks very serious this time. “Please…” she beg. “okay. I’ll go with you” Young A answer without looking at Hye Ra. She thinks, maybe she can hang out with some boys like Myeong Soo oppa did. So, her feeling toward Myeong Soo maybe can decrease little by little.

****

“yeoboseyo~ Young A? I will go with my girl again today. So if my appa ask where I am, can you lie to him for me?” Myeong Soo calls Young A before He meets his new girlfriend.

“mian oppa… I’ll be home late. I want to hang out with my friend.”

“Oh… then, I will call my appa and your appa, and tell them that we want to hang out together and will be home late. Is it alright?”

“Ne… I’m fine with that.”

“Okay. If you want to go home, call me ok? So we can go home together.”

“Ne oppa~”

“O.k lets go to our date place~”

“mworago? Are you crazy? You have fiancée, why you still date with other girl?” Sung Yeol protest to Myeong Soo. Young A is his friend too. They’re friends since childhood. He even knows that Young A is Myeong Soo’s fiancée. They grew up together, so it’s like they were real siblings. “Myeong Soo-ya~ don’t hurt Young A” “Young A said that it’s okay. I got her permission.” Myeong Soo answers calmly. “Young A said like that?!” Sung Yeol not sure, he know that Young A likes Myeong Soo since they were kids, Young A always tell him that She love Myeong Soo and said that she feel so happy since she’s Myeong Soo fiancée.

“Let’s go! My girl is waiting for us. She bring her friend too…” Myeong soo walks hurriedly. “Myeong Soo ya~ I’ll go to rest room first. See you.” Sung Yeol suddenly run back.

****

“yeoboseyo~” Young A answer her phone.

“ya! Eodiseo?” Young A can hear Sung Yeol’s yell from her phone.

“I’m with my friend now, what’s up oppa?”

“ya! You crazy! You gave Myeong Soo permission to date a girl!”

“Hmmm … wae ?”

He’s your fiancé!”

“I can’t force him to always be with me oppa…”

“But…”

“Let’s talk about it later. I’m with my friend now. Bye…”

Young A hung up the phone. “Who’s that?” Hye Ra ask Young A. they now sitting on a café and waiting Hye Ra boyfriend. “Just an Oppa next door.” Young A answers calmly. “An Oppa? Is that an Oppa who always says that you not look like a girl?” “Hmmm… he also always says that to me.” Young A answer after think for a while. That’s right, Sung Yeol oppa always make fun of her too. But he also cares about her. He is a good listener if Young A feel sad or happy because of Myeong Soo’s act. “Hye Ra!” Someone shout Hye Ra name, Young A knows this voice voice very well. “Myeong Soo Oppa!” Young A looks at Myeong Soo whose run to their table. “Young A?” Myeong Soo stop when he sees Young A with his girlfriend. “Young A, You know Myeong Soo Oppa?!” Hye Ra asks Young A. “ne… I know him very well” Young A answer while looks at Myeong Soo. “Myeong Soo-ya! That’s your girl… and… Young A?! It’s that you?!” Sung Yeol yells at Young A. “Oppa…” Young A looks like about to cry. She just shock that the girl that Myeong Soo talks about is Hye Ra. Her only best friend. She prefer to have some friends that always care about her, but her Only friend in school is dating with her fiancé. She feels like Hye Ra is a traitor. “Ah~ I have to talk with Young A for a while. I’m sorry.” Sung Yeol realize that Young A will be cry if they stay like that.

“gwaenchana?” Sung Yeol bring Young A outside. “Oppa~ I don’t know… why.. Why is everything turning like this?” Young A start to cry. “gwaenchana…” Sung Yeol hold Young A. “you don’t know?? You must feel a lot of pain. I told you that you should tell Myeong Soo that you love him. I think Myeong Soo loves you too” “no. he wants to hang out with other girl.” Young A still cry. “Please stop cry… You look uglier. I don’t like a girl that looks ugly!” Sung Yeol wipe Young A tears. “anni… let me cry more. Neomu apa~” “it’s hurt that much? Okay. Just cry… I’m here. You can cry as much as you want.” “gomawo Oppa~”

****

“Where did you go yesterday?” Hye Ra sits beside Young A. “nowhere” Young A answer coldly. “I didn’t know that you and sunbae know each other. He said that you’re live next door” Hye Ra smiles at Young A. “just break up” Young A suddenly say that word. She even surprise with her own word. “mworago?” Hye Ra looks surprise too. “Myeong Soo Oppa-ga~ nekkoya!” Young A yell at Hye Ra and run. “Young A-ya!” Hye Ra call Young A name. Young A stop running. “I know why you want us to break up. But we like each other. I can’t break up like that. I don’t know how much you like sunbaenim, but you must let him. I’ll never give up for sunbaenim! I don’t care if you’re his fiancée! I’ll let him if he asks me to let him go… but if you ask me… I’ll never let him go…” Young A just stand although all her classmates look at her. “I hate you…” Young A start to cry and run away.

****

“sunbaenim, I’ll wait for you at the café ok?”

“Ne… I will be there soon. See you” Myeong Soo smiles brightly. Today, he will go date with Hye Ra. “where are you going?” Young A enters Myeong Soo rooms. “I’ll go with Hye Ra” Myeong Soo smiles at Young A. “I’ll come with you.” Young A sit on Myeong Soo bed. “Why…?” “Hye Ra already knows that I’m your fiancée, I think she’ll be fine if I come along. Appa will be suspicious if he knows that you hang out with a girl without me anyway.” “Ok. You’ll come with me. But let me and Hye Ra have our time ok? You can walk around by yourself.” Myeong Soo answers after thinks for few times.

****

            “Oh Sunbaenim… why… why… she’s with you?” Hye Ra looks disappointed when Myeong Soo comes with Young A. “mian Hye Ra-ya… our appa will be suspicious if I go by myself. Mianhae… ah~ don’t call me Sunbaenim. Just call me Oppa, like Young A call me.” Myoung Soo gives his best smile to Hye Ra, he hope Hye Ra not mind if he bring Young A with him. “gwaenchana Oppa… I understand your situation” Hye Ra smiles. “kaja!” Myeong Soo holds Hye Ra hand. “Oppa~ what if Sung Jong Oppa, or Woo Hyun Oppa or Dong Woo Oppa sees you. Be careful Oppa!” Young A take one of Myeong Soo hand which hold Hye Ra’s and walks besides Myeong Soo. That makes Hye Ra being push from Myeong Soo sides. “You don’t have do that. Hyungs not here I think” Myeong Soo try to hold Hye Ra’s hand again. But Young A hold his hand tightly. “Be careful Oppa~” Young A smiles at Myeong Soo.

****

            “I’ll go to take our coffee.” Myeong Soo gets up from his chair to take their order. “You follow him around?” Hye Ra starts speaking. “I’ll never let my fiancé go with you” Young A try to look calm. “That, shameful~” Hye Ra mumbling.

“It’s our drinks~ it’s Young A’s milkshake and its Hye Ra’s cappuccino” Myeong Soo take care of Young A and Hye Ra’s drinks. “oppa~ sit here…” Young A force Myeong Soo to sit beside her. “Ah~ I want to sit beside Hye Ra.” Myeong Soo refuses. “anni~ if someone that know us see this. It’ll be a problem.” Young A drag Myeong Soo to her side. “it’s fine Oppa~ we can look at each other if you sit in front of me” Hye Ra smiles at Myeong Soo and ask him to sit beside Young A. “ne… it’s better” Myeong Soo looks at Hye Ra. “Myeong Soo-ya! What happen?” suddenly Sung Yeol enter the café. “Ah~ you’re here… can you take Young A with you? I’m on my date now.” Myeong Soo heard like begging. “But… You can’t…” “Thank you Yeolli-a~ take care of my fiancée okay?” Myeong Soo stands up before Sung Yeol can refuse. “Hye Ra-ya!” Young A suddenly stand up and walks to Hye Ra. “this is for you” Young A pour her milkshake to Hye Ra. “Ya! What are you doing! Young A!” Myeong Soo grab Young A’s hand. “Oppa~ her cloth is wet. You can’t go anywhere now” Young A talk calmly to Myeong Soo. “ya!” Myeong Soo slaps Young A. “Myeong Soo-ya! What are you doing?” Sung Yeol hold Young A. “Oppa~ why…” Young A cry. “What’s wrong with you this day. You said that I can hang out with other girl. You said that! But now, when I have my girl, you act weird. Why you break what you said before?!” Myeong Soo yells at Young A. “Ya! You know how much Young A suffer all the time?! She’s your fiancée! But you never treat her like your own fiancée! You keep tell her about your girls, ask her to cover up your cheat! Do you know? She’s always cry to me! She loves you, but you never realized her feeling. You always busy with your popularity, your girls! You never try to understand her!” Sung Yeol is very angry now. “Ya! Yong A! if you don’t like that… why you never told me! You always say ‘yes’ or ‘it’s up to you’. If you can’t see me with other girls, just say you jealous! Don’t act like kid!” Myeong Soo yells at Young A. she’s still cry on Sung Yeol back. “Don’t yell at her!” Sung Yeol looks very angry. “Stop it! Ya… you’re right! I just like that. I never told you what I feel. But you don’t give me a change too… if you’re with me you always tell me the girls that you know. You always compare me with them. I know they’re better than me! But I’m a girl too! How you can tell about other girls when you’re fiancée is always by your side! I hate Oppa!! I won’t see you again!!” Young A yell at Myeong Soo and run away. “Young A-ya…” Sung Yeol following Young A. Myeong Soo just stand. He thinks what Young A said. He ever… no… He still loves Young A. but that girl always says that their engagement is because elderly. Young A didn’t say something wrong… but he thinks that Young A never like him. So, he always tells about some girls that he knows and comepare with Young A. but he never know that he just make Young A suffer in such pain… “mianhae… Young A-ya`” Myeong Soo mumbling and run. “Sunbaenim!” Hye Ra suddenly feels guilty. If she break Up with Myeong Soo after he told her that he has a fiancée, they don’t have to fight like this.

“Young A-ya!” Myeong Soo run towards Young A. Sung Yeol looks grab Young A, so Young A will not escape and run again. “Young A-ya! Mianhae! Myeong Soo run and not see a car is running towards him. “Oppa!!” Young A rebels and run towards Myeong Soo. She pushes Myeong Soo and let the car hits her body. “Young A-ya!!” Myeong Soo runs to Young A body. Now, his fiancée’s body is cover by bloods. “Young A-ya~” Myeong Soo cry when hold Young A body… “Op..Op..Opp..a” Young A try to speak. “What? Young A?” “sa.. sarang…ha..e op..pa” Young A close her eyes after say that to Myeong Soo. “na do… nado saranghae Young A-ya… wake up please… wake up… Young A!!!!”

****

            “She’ll be alright. Stop cries Myeong Soo…” Mr. Lee holds Myeong Soo. “Mianhae ahjussi~ mianhae~” Myeong Soo cry. “gwaenchana~ it’s just an accident” Mr. Lee try to calm Myeong Soo. “But it’s because of me… if I understand what she feel, it won’t happen.” “Now, we can just pray for her” Mr. Kim also tries to calm his son. “appa~ what if something bad happen to her?” Myeong Soo still cries. “She’ll be fine… She’s a strong girl. She’ll be fine.” Mr. Lee convincing Myeong Soo, and also himself. He try to believe that his only daughter will be fine. A doctor suddenly out from operating room. “Appa… the doctor…” Sung Jong call his father. “Young A agashi family?” “Yes, I’m her father” Mr.Lee stand up. “Your daughter is…”

****

 

10 years later…

“Ya! Min Ki ya! Kim Min Ki! Stop running! Appa feel tired. Appa will die if appa run again.” Myeong Soo sits on the grass. “appa~ ppali… let’s run again” little Min Ki try to make Meong Soo run again. Myeong Soo smiles and grabs Min Ki. “How about air plane? Can we stop running and fly?” Myeong Soo lift up his son. Min Ki just laughs happily. “appa! Na do!” a little girl suddenly come. “oh… noona!!” Min Ki calls that girl Noona. “Hye Mi-ya… you want to fly too?” Myeong Soo smiles at Hye Mi. “today… the weather is so nice… I hope Young A can be here…” Hye Ra walks behind Hye Mi. “Eomma… can I fly with appa like Min Ki?” Hye Mi asks her mother. “ya! Hye Mi! stop calling your uncle ‘appa’!I’m Your Appa!” Sung Yeol hold Hye Mi and put her on his shoulder. “appa!! It’s so high!” Hye Mi looks very happy. “gwaenchana Sung Yeol Oppa~ Hye Mi said she will marry with Min Ki. So it’s fine to call Myeong Soo Oppa ‘Appa’” Young A suddenly appears. “You already finished your work yeobo?” Myeong Soo walks toward Young A. “ne… my sift on hospital is end”  “eomma~!! Min Ki runs to Young A. “Hye Mi? You will marry Min Ki? He’s younger than you!” Sung Yeol looks at his daughter. “Ne. I will marry him. He’s good looking.” Hye Mi smiles cutely. “ya! I won’t let you marry him! He’s younger! You’ll always be with appa!” Sung Yeol makes some sad face. “They just kid Yeollie-a~” Myeong Soo laugh. “appa… what the mean of ‘marry’” suddenly Min Ki ask to his father. “You don’t know? It means that you’ll live with me and be with me forever…” Hye Mi tries to explain. “whith noona? Shireo!! I will live with eomma and appa!” Min Ki refuses and run to his parents. Everyone laugh.

~Fin~

Leave a comment